top of page

WELCOME TO MOMMY REBORN

We are all told, “live your life to the fullest”; I am here to do just that. Mommy Reborn serves as a vessel to project my attempts to mother my children, and clue in my loyal readers as to what inspires me in this crazy world. So, sit back, relax, and read on.

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturetaheapmack

YOU DON'T HAVE TO BE ALONE


You're not alone. You're never alone.

Hey you! Yeah, you… the one reading this. It doesn’t matter if you’re a parent, married, single, male, female, old or young. If you’re reading this and you’ve ever been told that you’re not good enough then this message is for you. If you feel depressed or you’re having a bad day then this post is for you. If you know someone who is going through a hard time or suffering emotionally, then this may help you to help them (or not).


My family just lost someone to suicide so this post is dear and near to me. I’m not going to sit here and pretend like I’m a scholar in Psychology or mental illness. What I can do though is tell you that I know how it feels when depression and anxiety gets a hold of you. I can tell you that I know what it’s like to come from a rough past and how that past feels like it could haunt you for the rest of your life. I can say that I know what it feels when life keeps throwing you lemons; I know it feels like it will never end. I know what it’s like to feel trapped in your reality and how it feels like you have no way out. I may not be a scholar but I do know that you’re not alone and that there is a way out!


Some of us have darker pasts then others. Unfortunately there’s nothing we can do about this. Maybe it’s not your past but your current reality (or maybe both). One thing I can assure you is that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Don’t be a prisoner of your past or present situation. Break free from the dark and fight like hell to find the light. It can be hard because the darkness is a powerful force. It's heavy and it will try hold you down, but don’t let it. Don’t ever give up trying to find the light. It may take longer for some than others but I promise you that it’s there.

If you feel like you are drowning; like you are trapped and being tortured with an internal war that you can’t win. If you feel that you have been deflated, defeated and you can’t turn off the noise and pain that absolutely no one can see or hear. There is help, and people who care. If you’re having a hard time finding these people and need someone to talk to, seek help. There is no shame in asking for help. Reach out to the nearest hospital, call 911, or call the National suicide Prevention line at: 1-800-273- TALK (8255).


In the meantime if you find yourself stuck in the darkness then don’t forget to hold your hand, because there is no greater comfort than knowing there’s someone there when you can’t see anybody.


You do not have to be alone.


98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Baby on a Bed

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Mommy Reborn. For more information, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

Home: Contact
bottom of page